Skip to Content

Delete Iphone Update

If your iPhone is updated to iOS 15, you will not see an option to delete updates. When you have successfully deleted an update, your device will return to its original version of iOS. You might notice that once you update to a recent version of iOS on an iPhone, such as iOS 15.1.1 on the newer iPhone 13/12, or iOS 12.5.5 version on an older iPhone 6, you no longer have the Delete update option. In case, you are running on the latest iOS, there is no delete update option.

As mentioned, you can remove the iOS update without any difficulty as long as it is not installed on your iPhone. In the event that an update has been installed on your iPhone, then you need to do the process of backtracking/undoing. No matter what reasons you hold, if you wish to remove iOS updates from iPhone, you can use the methods listed below.

To remove downloaded software updates from iPhone, no matter whether your iPhone is running on iOS 14, iOS 13, iOS 12, iOS 11, or iOS 10, you can follow steps below to delete the iOS update files. You can delete iOS updates from your iPhone/iPad by going to the General section in the Settings app. If you are fed up with constant notifications about software updates on your iPhone, you can remove the downloaded updates in just a few steps. Sometimes, when an iOS update gets stuck in a “Preparing Update” screen, you can remove a completely or partially downloaded iOS update and start a new download.

If you run out of battery or space midway through the iOS update, your iOS might become corrupted, and you might have to reboot or reset the iPhone.

It is always updating as a new version of iOS is released, and if the screens on your phone are not getting any more updates, you might have to upgrade to a newer version. While there are cases where you may not want to upgrade to the latest iOS due to the iPhones storage capabilities or for some other reason. Another scenario in which you might miss data involves installing iOS two to three updates above the one you are currently running on your iPhone. Then, you will not get any more reminders about the iOS updates, even if the iPhone/iPad is connected to WiFi.

Watch this video to learn how to delete iOS updates on any iPhone

You will still be able to restore texts that have been deleted for up to 30 days. Once the new iPhone update comes out, you should be able to delete or modify texts within 15 minutes of sending them. With a new iOS update, iPhone users will be able to edit or re-recall recently sent messages, and also re-trigger messages that have been deleted recently. You will now be able to edit and delete recent sent text messages through Apples iMessage function.

In a statement on Monday, the latest operating system update by Apple, iOS 16, will let users alter or delete messages, restore messages that have been recently deleted, and mark conversations as read, according to Apples news release. There are several changes coming to iPhones in the new iOS update, but none have given me more mental relief than knowing that we will soon be able to edit and undo messages. In addition to being able, the forthcoming iOS 16 update brings with it a personalized lock screen, scheduled mail sending options, and visual search capabilities.

Yes, you read that right, the latest version of iOS, or higher, allows apps on your iPhone to be deleted in the “Update” section of the app store. After trying it a lot, we realized there is a new method for deleting apps in iOS with the latest updates, this is not some kind of a bug or a system glitch. The bottom line is, your iPhone and iOS are not in trouble, you are simply trying a bad app removal method. Recently, one of my colleagues was facing this issue on latest version iOS or newer version, and like always, I suggested to him all workarounds and potential solutions which are used to solve iPhone Will Not Remove Apps issue as well as How To Remove Apps On iOS 15 iPhone.

Yes, it is perfectly fine to delete the software update, as long as you are running out of space, or are happy with your current iOS system. In fact, deleting iOS updates may help you to clear up some space on your iPhone, without losing any data, and give more room to your favorite content. Deleting iOS updates is a good way to free up space on your iPhone without losing any data. Running an update to iOS is essentially faking it and updating the system files.

When iOS downloads another update on its own, every morning, you get a notification about installing a new update. You can delete a specific update only after it is downloaded or installed. You can also remove an update entirely if you no longer wish to use that update. I know that is kind of hard to ignore, however, deleting yet another update is really easy.

When you are already running out of space, and Apple slaps you with yet another update, you may want to simply remove the update. You also have the option of deleting an updated iOS device, in case you would like to revert back to your original settings. If you wish to restore the earlier Public iOS, you must restore your iPhone from an iTunes or iCloud backup made prior to downloading the beta. If you did not do things in that order, you will have to go back into Apples Beta Program site, sign up your iPhone for the Beta Program, reinstall the Apple Beta Profile, and then do the following steps in that order to remove the beta software from your device before restoring from a backup.

Your device should now show an error message telling you the update is either too old or has been removed from your device. If you try to halt an update and you eventually encounter any issues with the iOS, the only way to make the device function normally again is to restore your iOS system. The annoying iOS software update can be found on your apps list by tapping on the Updates button. Its forthcoming iOS 16 will even allow you to mark unread threads and individual messages, so that you will remember to return and reply later.

How do I downgrade from iOS 15 to iOS 14?

It’s also important to remember that you cannot downgrade from iOS 15 to iOS 14, and Apple is not likely to make this option available again. At first, it appeared as though Apple will permit iPhone customers to continue using iOS 14 and receive security updates and, possibly, bug patches for persistent bugs.

Can a Software Update be Removed?

You cannot permanently disable the system software update notification in Android versions 5.0 and higher. However, you can temporarily disable it. After restarting your Xperia device or searching for updates manually, the update notification will reappear.

How do I manually Uninstall updates?

Choose Settings by clicking on the Start Menu on the left. In the Settings app, navigate to Update & Security, the last option you will find. The next screen will show your update history at the bottom. At the top of the next screen, you will see a menu option that states Uninstall updates as the first option.