Skip to Content

How To Remove An Update From Iphone

How To Remove An Update From Iphone

How To Remove An Update From Iphone

Launch Settings. Press General. Then choose iPhone/iPad Storage. Scroll down to find the iOS version under this area, then touch it. Select Delete Update. To complete the procedure, tap Delete Update one more. By selecting “uninstall updates” from the Apps settings menu, you may revert an app to its previous state.

The next time your iPhone prompts you to install an update, simply uninstall it. If your iPhone is updated to iOS 15, you will not see an option to delete updates. You might notice that once you have upgraded to a recent iOS version on your iPhone, such as iOS 15.1.1 on the new iPhone 13/12, or the iOS 12.5.5 version on an older iPhone 6, you no longer see the delete update option. In case, you are running on the latest iOS, there is no delete update option.

If your iPhone is already running iOS 11, you cannot delete the update this way. To remove the downloaded software update from iPhone, regardless of if your iPhone is running iOS 14, iOS 13, iOS 12, iOS 11, or iOS 10, you can use the following steps to delete your iOS update files. You can also delete a downloaded software update package on your iPhone to disable the iOS update notification. You can configure the iPhone to download and automatically install iOS updates.

If an iOS update file has been downloaded partly or completely on the iPhone, you can still stop it from installing on the phone, and changing the iOS version. Typically, when iPhone releases a new update, it is automatically downloaded on your iOS device as long as it is connected to Wi-Fi. As mentioned earlier, even when you have deleted the iOS Update from your settings or turned off, iOS updates are still downloaded automatically when the iPhone is connected to Wi-Fi. Tapping this disables automatic iOS update installations on your iPhone, but it does not prevent it from downloading when you are connected to your WiFi network.

If you are interested in Best Car Charger For Iphone then you can check that article.

This controls whether updates are downloaded, but not installed (this is the next setting). Setting it this way prevents iOS from downloading updates in future, though you still need to manage what updates you do have downloaded. Get will stop iOS from flashing an update warning at you each day. Turning will not help with current updates, but will stop iOS from downloading updates automatically in future.

Turning off Automatic Updates and deleting recent updates from your storage will keep you from getting an alert box in the future, though some users report iOS will download an update again once they plug an iPhone or iPad into WiFi. You can turn off Automatic Updates on an iPhone with just a few simple steps, either for your Software or Apps. All users can easily remove any iOS updates that are already downloaded to your iPhone, or iPad, or iPod touch. In fact, deleting iOS updates can help you clear up storage on your iPhone, without losing data, and give you more room for the content you love.

iOSHow to Remove Update
iOS 16Non-beta, version of iOS 16 becomes available, you can install that, and iOS 16 Beta will be removed from your iPhone.
iOS 15If you wish to delete an iOS 15 download from your iPhone, you must first delete the beta profile.
iOS 14 betaYou can delete an iOS 14 beta profile by going to Settings–>General–>Profiles and tapping the iOS beta profile
How to Remove Update

In this article, we are going to show how you can delete downloaded iOS updates without updating the device and free the valuable space of iPhone/iPad as well. With this post, we aim at providing all the iPad and iPhone users some simple and convenient ways through which they can delete a new software update from their devices. When you wish to update your device later once the iOS Update files are deleted, simply head over to Settings > General > Software Update, then your device will find and download a legitimate iOS update file for your upgrade. The next time you want to delete an iOS software update, just go to Settings, General, and then Software Update, and tap on the Delete button to the right.

If you prefer to retain your data and settings, you can remove an update. In the event that the update has already been installed on your iPhone, you will have to do the process of backtracking/undoing. Then, tap the “Download & install” option, which will begin the upgrade process.

Watch this video to learn how to remove ios update on iPhone

If you are interested in Iphone Black Wallpaper then you can check that article.

Then go back to General>iPhone storage, Scroll down and look for new iOS updates. Note, for those using iOS 10 or earlier versions of iOS, the delete update option is found by going to Storage & iCloud Usage under Settings, and then selecting either iPhone Storage or iPad Storage. If you find your storage is almost full, and you are not planning on installing an iOS update any time soon, you may want to remove your downloaded update files and free up a bit of space for a few files that you will need for the foreseeable future.

If you are running out of room to download and install the update, your devices software will attempt to make room. Removing removes the whole download of deltas from your iPhone, prevents you from accidentally installing the iOS version, as well as reclaims whatever space your software update takes. To avoid leaks, you should always do full prep work prior to installing iOS 14.

If you do not have to install the latest iOS, you can remove the update with these steps. You will be asked to remove any updates to an app, and swap out an app for the factory version that came with your device. Go to Device Settings > Apps and choose which app you would like to remove updates from.

You can uninstall updates by going to Settings > Update and security > Windows Update > Advanced options > View update history > Uninstall updates. To uninstall the feature update, head to Settings > Update and security > Recover, and scroll down to Go Back to previous version of Windows 10. Under the heading that says Automatic downloads, turn the slider next to “Updates” off (white).

Apple provides a feature called Automatic Downloads in order to entice users to upgrade to newer versions of iOS. Sometimes users are reluctant to upgrade their iOS systems, as their existing iOS systems are fine. Unfortunately, Apple has not given a lot of thought for users that are unwilling to upgrade their iOS system on real-time, no option is available for the never-remind.

This way, the Software Update function is tricked to think that you are updated, and not be aware that iOS is still running an older version. That way, you will get automatic updates for the iOS 16 beta version, which (hopefully) fixes whatever bugs you are experiencing. Yes, it is perfectly fine to opt out of a software update if you are running out of storage space or are happy with your current iOS system.

Why can’t I delete iOS update?

Only uninstalling the Documents & Data for each individual app will remove these updates. On an iPhone, you cannot manually erase the Documents & Data, though. You must first delete each individual programme, then go for and download an older version of that specific app from the iOS app store.

Is Apple Software Update necessary?

People should update their devices as quickly as possible since the upgrades fix security flaws that may have been exploited, according to Apple. Apple suggests that all users upgrade to the latest version of iOS and iPadOS. The two flaws that users of the iPhone and iPad may experience are addressed.

Can I install an older version of iOS?

Using the iTunes app is one of the simplest ways to downgrade your iOS version. You can install downloaded firmware files on your devices using the iTunes app. You are able to update the iOS firmware on your phone using this capability. Your phone will be downgraded in this way to the version you’ve selected.