Skip to Content

Iphone Featured Photos

Iphone Featured Photos

Iphone Featured Photos

Want to see curated Iphone Featured Photos. Juts Go to the Setting > Tap the For You tab > Swipe to the left > See featured photos curated for you > Share, edit, or remove.

Tap to uncheck any photos that you do not wish to be included in your memory remix videos. From Memory, tap on the triple-dot Menu button, and for featured photos, hold down and see a menu. Here, you will see a section called “Memories” and “Featured Photo,” in which you can highlight a person or location that you no longer wish to view.

Tap the Map to view the location of where the photos from the slide show were taken. Tap Show nearby photos to see any photos taken within a certain radius of the map, including any not included in the current flashback slide show. Tap a featured image to open it in Photos.

The Photos widget will auto-select the featured images and cycle them so that you can see a sneak peak of your memories directly from your home screen. Now, when you return to the Home Screen, a photo with featured images will not appear on the Home Screen Photos widget anymore. If you see a Photo in the widget that you do not want in the widget, you can open it in Photos app and choose to delete it from the featured photos. If there are multiple images that are not desired, and you do not have the time to individually remove each one, you might be willing to get rid of the widget itself.

Watch how to change Featured Photos Iphone

If this happens, the Photos widget might show nothing, or, on rare occasions, it might pull in the same photos that you removed earlier, from the “Featured” (a special section of For You where you cannot put images by hand). Keep in mind that if you delete all the Featured images, the Photos widget will show you the first picture in the Remembered section, also located under the For You tab. Removed cannot be used to delete your memories or to exclude photos from your memories from appearing in the Photos widget. Not only would the photos you choose get removed from the Photos feature, but Removed would allow Apple to give you less suggestions based on photos that you do not like/want to appear on the Home Screen.

You can also choose to prevent specific photos from being displayed, but only after damage has been done. If you prefer only keeping certain photos out, then removing methods will be your best option. Unfortunately, you cannot select or configure what photos are displayed at this time.

You cannot, however, do either preemptively, nor can you select which photos you want displayed in place. You also have the option of choosing to feature that person less, where they only show up in the group photos. If the photos include more than one person, you will have an option to choose which individual you would like to be hidden.

When viewing your “For you” section in the Photos app, you can long-press an image with a person in it and choose the “Feature that person less” option to keep that person from appearing so frequently. From the For You card within Photos, you can also long-press an image to view this option. From the For You tab in Photos, you will also be able to long-press on an image to view taken.

To go to a newer or older photo, touch on the right or left side of the screen. Tap the Photo button in the lower right corner (it looks like six squares). Open Apples Photos app > Select Live Photos that you would like to edit > Tap edit on the top right corner > Tap the Live icon on the bottom of the screen (the one with the three circles in the middle) > Swipe through the Lives on the bottom of the picture > Press Make Key Photos > Done. Open the Apple Photos app > Tap on the Library tab on the left-bottom corner > Tap on Days, Months, or Years > Find a collection of images that you would like to make a Movie from > Tap the triple dots at the top right of your selected images > Tap the triple dots at the top right of the selected images > Play a Memoir Movie.

Open the Apple Photos app > Tap on the Albums tab > Scroll down to Shared Albums > Choose See All at the right edge of the section > Tap on Edit at the top right of the display > Tap on the red circle with the line through it at the top left of the Shared Album you wish to remove > Remove. Open the Photos app > Tap on the For You tab > Tap on the Album you want to remove the photo from > Tap Select in the top right corner of your screen > Select the photo you want to delete > Tap the Bin icon at the bottom right corner of your screen > Remove from album. Open Apples Photos app > Tap on the Photos tab on the lower left > Tap on Days > Tap on Select in the top right corner > Tap Select All in Days for photos you want to share, remove, or add to an Album > Tap on the Sharing icon in the bottom left corner > Scroll down to choose what you want to do.

You can select the size and placement of your Photos widget, but you cannot select a particular photo album or photo from your iPhone that will show up in the widget. In the widget, you only have an exclude photos option, and the other limitation is you can exclude photos that are considered to be the main photos. While you cannot add photos to memory mixes, you can exclude images you do not wish to have in the memory mix.

While the Photos apps featured content is a neat feature that shows you a few good memories and photos from loved ones, it can also be a source of irritation for people who do not want their personal photos displayed on their iPhone. You will be clearing the embarrassment of a single embarrassing picture from that photo-centric feature, and from todays Views automatically generated photo widget, the Smart Stack, too, but not from your Library – so you will still get to enjoy that photo from there. There are actually several ways to go about hiding randoms from view, and I am giving six options below that you can pick from, including moving the Smart Stack, removing the Photos widget, or replacing it with a third-party option.

Where are the featured photos on iPhone?

Open the Photos app and hit the For You tab to access the Featured Photos section. Featured Photos can be found under Memories. To view all the photos that the Photos app has chosen for you today, swipe to the left and scroll through your featured photos.

Do featured photos show who viewed?

Absolutely. Who has viewed your Facebook promoted images might be identified. However, if they explore your featured images, only people who are your Facebook friends will have their names and profile pictures visible. They will be identified as “Others” rather than “viewers” if they are not your Facebook friends.

How do I add more photos to an iPhone-featured photo?

The finest photo from your Photos app’s For You section is selected by the iOS 14 recognition algorithm. Right now, there is no option to add a picture to your Widget screen’s Featured Photo. If you do not want any of the pictures in the For You area to appear on your iPhone, you can remove them.